Double Dog Dare Cabernet Sauvignon – California

Bottled by Livermore & Ripon, California same as Little Roo Merlot from Australia

Price: $3.99 (Yes, it was under four bucks!)

I’ll be honest with you, I bought it for the label, the name, and the price. The guy at my local Total Wine told me it was a really good seller and when I asked him if it was any good he said it was pretty good for the price actually.

It was a very clear, cherry colored wine with a bouquet of plums and berries. I found the taste to be jammy and full of plums.

I found that this wine was pleasant enough but very light in body and taste. It was also kind of watery for my taste but for the price you can’t beat it.

I gave this wine a rating of 78 points.

Posted on October 21, 2011, in Cabernet Sauvignon, California, Red Grape Varieties, United States and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Oh dear, but I have a rule never to buy a bottle of wine with an animal on the label.. however at 4 bucks if I see it I will give it a go! How could you lose! c

    • That made me laugh…you don’t buy a bottle of wine with an animal on the label. :-) I used to not buy a wine with a screw cap but now I make the occasional exception. And yes for the price how could you lose on this one. Thanks for visiting my blog.

Leave a Reply

