RECIPE: Sliced Potatoes, Onions And Spinach

This recipe is just something that I make when I want some sort of potato side and I am not feeling really original.

The recipe ingredient can rotate depending on what I have in my pantry so like most of my recipes it’s made to be adjusted to your likes and what you have on hand. Feel free to get creative.

Let me know what creative things you do to make this your specialty too. I would love to try it.

INGREDIENTS

1/2 Vidalia onion, sliced thin

4 medium sized Red Potatoes, sliced thin

3 Tbsp Olive Oil

Sea Salt & Garlic powder to taste

1 Cup of Spinach

1 Tbsp of Butter

Once the onion and potatoes are sliced toss them in a baking dish with the rest of the ingredients and toss until everything is evenly coated. Place in oven preheated to 400 degrees and bake for about 30-45 minutes. Make sure you keep checking on this and tossing the ingredients around a few times during cooking so everything gets evenly browned.

While you’re waiting for the potato and onion mixture to cook saute the spinach with the butter and a little salt until nicely wilted and bright green.

Once the potato and onion mixture is done toss the spinach mixture with it and serve. It’s that easy and quite tasty too.

I served this with my go to Chicken Scallopini recipe (Veggie, of course. I use Gardien Chikn Scallopini for mine though) and corn on the cob. It’s a nice easy, hearty meal that is always a good to recipe in this household. Meat eaters and vegetarians alike will be satisfied and happy.

About Buhl Creative Enterprises

Owner of Buhl Creative Enterprises

Posted on November 14, 2011, in Food, Recipes, Sides and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

